Voices of Freedom is a project of the Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake. The Voices of Freedom committee is a subcommittee of Communities in Bloom and is made up of the following volunteers and residents of Niagara-on-the-Lake: 

Shirley Cater Manager of Planning, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake 

Nicole Cripps Special Events Officer, Niagara-on-the-Lake Chamber of Commerce 

Betty Disero (Co-Chair) Councillor, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake 

Donna Ford President, Central Ontario Network for Black History 

John Hawley (Co-Chair)- Founder, The Village, Local business owner 

Denise Horne Planner, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake 

Sarah Maloney Kaufman Managing Director/Curator, Niagara Historical Society & Museum 

Martin Mazza Councillor, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake 

Wilma Morrison O. Ont. (Honorary Chair) - President, Niagara Black History Association 

Paul Shepherd Past President, The Niagara Foundation 

Alexis Spieldenner Executive Director, Bravo Niagara! Festival of the Arts 

Raymond Tung Urban Design Specialist, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake 

Kevin Turcotte Manager of Parks & Recreation, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake 

Mario Vecchi Niagara-on-the-Lake Resident Representative 

John Wiens Deputy Lord Mayor, Town of Niagara-on-the-Lake 

Thank you The Niagara Foundation Carol Appel, RFP artistic advisor. Gary Hall, Gary Hall Design. Natasha Henry, African Canadian Historical Research and Curriculum Consultant.